الأسئلة المتكررة

إليك بعض الإجابات على أسئلتنا الشائعة

أين توجد مقرات فلات 6 لابز؟

لدينا حاليًا ستة مقرات في القاهرة وجدة وأبوظبي وبيروت وتونس والبحرين. ومع ذلك، لدينا خطط توسع في المستقبل القريب جدًا.

أي نوع من الشركات الناشئة تمولون؟ هل هناك تركيز على قطاعات معينة؟

لا يحدد فلات 6 لابز القطاع ولا يستثمر في مجال واحد. ومع ذلك، تكون الأفضلية للشركات الناشئة العاملة في القطاعات التالية: تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، الرعاية الصحية، التعليم، المحتوى الرقمي ووسائل الإعلام، إنترنت المستهلك (الأسواق، التجارة الإلكترونية)، والتكنولوجيا المالية.

ماذا لو كانت هناك أكثر من شركة ناشئة تعمل على نفس الفكرة خلال الدورة ذاتها؟

نحن نبذل أقصى جهد لاختيار أفكار متنوعة خلال كل دورة، لكن إذا كان الأمر كذلك، أو رغب أي فريق في تغير نطاق عمله خلال الدورة، فسوف نبحث دائمًا عن سبل للتعاون بين الفرق المعنية بدلاً من إثارة المنافسة بينهم. ويكون ذلك سهلاً، خاصةَ وأنه لا سبيل لأن تكون هناك فكرتان متطابقتان تمامًا في عالم التكنولوجيا.

ما معنى “وقت التخرج”؟

تشير هذه العبارة إلى وقت نهاية الدورة التي تعقد لمدة 4 أشهر، ويتعين على الفرق حينها الحصول على مقرات عمل أخرى غير مكاتب فلات 6 لابز. ومع ذلك، فهذا لا يعني بأي حال من الأحوال توقف خدماتنا المقدمة لشركاتنا الناشئة.

هل ينبغي أن يعمل جميع أعضاء الفريق من مكتب فلات 6 لابز؟

نطلب من جميع أعضاء الفريق الأساسي العمل من مكتب فلات 6 لابز لنتمكن من العمل معهم عن كثب، ودعمهم بالمشورة والتوجيه اللازمين للتسريع والنمو. ومع ذلك، هناك العديد من الشركات الناشئة التي لديها موظفون بدوام جزئي، وليس هناك حاجة لحضورهم برنامج مسرعة الأعمال.

فريقنا لديه فكرتان. هل يمكننا تقديم طلبين؟

نعم، يمكنك تقديم طلبين لكل فكرة طلب منفصل.

هل يمكنني تغيير نطاق مشروعي أثناء الدورة؟

نعم، يمكنك ذلك، طالما وافق جميع المساهمين على النطاق الجديد.

احتاج إلى مبلغ يزيد عن المبلغ المقدم كتمويل أولي

التمويل المقدم موحد لجميع الفرق، ونعتقد أن عددًا قليلاً جدًا من الشركات الناشئة هي التي تحتاج إلى المزيد من المال في هذه المرحلة المبكرة لتلتحق ببرنامج مسرعة الأعمال لمدة 4 أشهر. كما يمكن الحصول على تمويل تكميلي من شركات رأس المال المغامر والمستثمرين من الأفراد بعد يوم العروض ، وسوف ندعمكم في الوصول إليهم.

قدمت الطلب ولم يتم الاتصال بي؛ فماذا أفعل؟

عادةً ما يستغرق الأمر بضع أسابيع لمراجعة الطلب والاتصال بك لإجراء مقابلة. إذا كنت تعتقد أن الأمر قد استغرق وقتًا طويلاً، أو أن هناك خطأ ما في الإجراءات، فيرجى مراسلتنا على البريد الإلكتروني apply@flat6labs.com (حسب الموقع الذي تقدمت بالطلب إليه) للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام.

كيف يتم الحصول على عائد الاستثمار؟

عند الانضمام إلى فلات 6 لابز، نحصل على حصة 10٪ من الأسهم في الشركة.

كيف يتم اختيار الشركات الناشئة؟

نقوم بتقييم الشركات الناشئة بناءً على وجود فريق قوي، وفرصة تستحق الاهتمام مع وجود حاجة واضحة وسوق كبير، وكذلك بناءً على الابتكار المقدم - بمعنى آخر ألا تكون نسخة من شركة ناشئة أخرى.

ما هو مقدار التمويل المقدم؟

تحصل الشركات الناشئة المقبولة على ما يصل إلى 300 ألف جنيه مصري كتمويل أولي، وما يصل إلى 1 مليون جنيه مصري كتمويل تكميلي .

كم عدد الشركات الناشئة التي يُستثمر فيها كل عام؟

نستثمر في 10 شركات ناشئة في كل دورة، ونعقد دورتين كل عام، لذا نستثمر بشكل عام فيما يقارب 20 شركة ناشئة كل عام.

هل يتطلب التقدم إلى فلات 6 لابز خطة عمل؟

لا، نحن لا نطلب خطة عمل عن التقدم إلى فلات 6 لابز، ولكننا نشجع جميع فرقنا أن يكون لديهم فكرة عن كيفية تخطيطهم لكسب المال، والنمو عند التقدم والحضور للمقابلة.

FAQ

Here’s a few anwsers to our most common questions

Where are the Flat6Labs offices located?

We currently have five offices in Cairo, Jeddah, Abu Dhabi, Beirut, and Tunis. However, we have expansion plans in the very near future.

What type of startups do you fund? Do you have any sector focus?

Flat6Labs is sector agnostic and does not invest in one industry. However preference is given to startups in the following sectors: ICT, Healthcare, Education, Digital Content and Media, Consumer Internet (Marketplaces, e-Commerce), and FinTech.

What if more than one startup is working on the same idea during the same cycle?

We do our best to select diversified ideas during each cycle, but if this scenario happens or if any team changes the scope during the cycle, we will always look for ways of cooperation between the concerned teams rather than pitting them against each other. This should be easy, especially since there is no way any two ideas can be that identical in the world of technology.

What does “graduation time” mean?

It denotes the time when the 4-month cycle ends and teams have to acquire a premises other than Flat6Labs. However, by no means whatsoever does this mean that our services are discontinued to our startups.

Should all the team members be working from Flat6Labs?

We ask all core team members to work from our Flat6Labs office, so we can closely work with them and support them with the advice and mentorship they need to accelerate and grow. However many startups have part time employees who don’t need to be in the accelerator.

Our team has two ideas. Can we submit two applications?

Yes, just apply twice, with one idea per application.

May I change the scope of my project during the cycle?

Yes, you can, as long as the new scope is agreed upon by all stakeholders.

I need more money than what you are offering for seed funding.

Our offering range is the same for all teams, and we believe that very few early stage startups need more money to go through a 4 month accelerator. Follow-on funding can be targeted from VCs and Angel investors following demo day which we will support you in sourcing.

I have filled in the application and no one has contacted me; what should I do?

It usually takes few weeks to process every application and contact you for an interview. If you think it has been taking too long, or something may have gone wrong, please send us an email to apply@flat6labs.com (based on location you are applying to) to ensure that everything is in order.

How will you receive a return on your investment?

Upon joining Flat6Labs, we acquire a 10% stake of equity in the company.

How do you select your startups?

We assess startups based on the fact that they have a strong team, an interesting opportunity with a clear need and a large market, and an innovation that they are introducing - in other words not simply copying another startup.

How much funding do you offer?

Accepted startups receive  EGP300k in cash seed funding and up to EGP1m in follow-on funding.

How many startups do you invest in each year?

We invest in 10 startups per cycle and we have 2 cycles each year, so we generally invest in around 20 startups each year.

Is a business plan required when applying to Flat6Labs?

No, we don’t ask for a business plan for applying to Flat6Labs, but we encourage all our teams to have an idea of how they plan to make money, and how they plan to grow when they apply when they come to interview.